Confusing As This Is…

While this partial move to WordPress is confusing, I’m excited about checking out the features on a blogging site other than Xanga. I really would prefer to just buy domain space and design everything entirely on my own, but I don’t have the money for it right now.

There are some really great things about WordPress that I’ve found, such as widgets. Oh, the widgets. I can have a Twitter feed in my sidebar. I can categorize.  I have an About page. I don’t know what a Gravatar is, but I have one. A downside I’ve discovered is a rather limited variety of themes that I haven’t figured out how to edit. Apparently, I have to pay in order to use CSS of my own. I like the theme I picked, but I want it to be yellow and white, and I want a custom header. I don’t know how to change those things, and I don’t know how to use Photoshop yet. Everyone just bear with me.

I really hope that my traffic from Xanga carries over to my new site, but I fear it won’t. Hey, if you’re reading this ’cause you came from Xanga, holla. It would make my day. I need my day made, since I can’t eat past midnight in preparation for my gallbladder ultrasound tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

