Happy Birthday to Me

My sister and I are 23 years old today. I was born at 5:15 AM, while my sister was born at 5:10. She still brags that she has five minutes on me, and lorded it over me when we were children.

So far I have received a new book, a trip to Cici’s, and a Dairy Queen ice cream cake with Reese’s Cups crumbled on top. Also, two singing phone calls and a “Think of it as a birthday present. I’m giving you an extra hour of work. That’s a whole eight dollars!”

Later I will have my parents over to visit, when I will receive my last birthday present.

The best present by far? The movements of little feet.

4 Responses to Happy Birthday to Me

  1. LaNeshe says:

    Aww happy birthday! I didn’t know you were a twin.

  2. Aleesuhn_Muhree says:

    I didn’t know you were a twin either. Congrats on your pregnancy 🙂

  3. oscarthegrouch says:

    ooohhh! that’s gotta feel fantastic after everything else! how cool is the fact that you’re a twin? very in my book. did your mom dress you alike?

    • seebeewrite says:

      My mom didn’t dress us alike, but only because she was cheap! We shared most of our clothes until the point when she moved out at 17. I’m glad she didn’t dress us alike, though, because I didn’t like my sister and thought I was prettier. Lol.

Leave a Reply

