Trying to Find a Doctor or Midwife

I want to labor in water. I want most people to stay the hell out of the room. I want to move around as I see fit and make as much noise as I feel is necessary.  I want, I want, I want.

I’m trying to find a doctor who will allow me to see these wishes through, and since that is likely not possible in my situation, I need to find a damned good midwife.

There are so many childbirth options I want to look into, but I’m going to have to wait awhile before I can make decisions. Doctor? Midwife? Doula? What do I want? What can’t be compromised? I’ve been researching crazy amounts of options lately and making lists. I’m practically having fun. =)

One Response to Trying to Find a Doctor or Midwife

  1. LaNeshe says:

    Lol. What’s the most and least expensive options? I wrote a post a while back on doulas and orgasmic births lol

Leave a Reply

