A Little Weight Off

I’ve really been under the gun for a couple weeks now. I’ve had the last week of the semester looming over me:

  1. A portfolio consisting of two previously completed essays and a reflective letter analyzing them according to an extensive rubric
  2. A term paper with the research question “What do people get from religion?” (I know, I know, I’ll explain how that happened, some other time) and my own attempt at “entering the academic conversation” by saying that all religious people are looking for the same exact things
  3. A journal consisting of six previously completed reader responses, of which I had only completed five and only found four in my room
  4. A six page website following the criteria set by the instructor, along with a navigation model and a proposal paper for the fictional client
  5. A chapter of work for my Computer Apps class. It’s not hard, but there’s a lot of work

I’ve also resigned myself to the fact that I am going to fail my intro to algebra class. My mother found out and keeps nagging me about it.

I finished the first 3 items and turned everything in, so some of that weight is off, but I am still kind of nervous about how my financial aid is going to turn out since I’m going to fail math, and I haven’t actually been to my internet design class in a week and a half. I can’t wait until this semester is over, but unfortunately next semester is going to be the challenge of my life.

2 Responses to A Little Weight Off

  1. LaNeshe says:

    Just do your best. Good luck!

  2. oscarthegrouch says:

    ughh this is why i cant stomach school/college anymore….it’s one of those “i know i should, but can’t bring myself to do it” situations.

    as for financial aid, they may put you on probation (you HAVE to pass the class next time), cut part of the money, or cut all of it.

    good luck!

Leave a Reply

